Five Homes: W 22nd St

Interesting story!

Five.

It doesn’t happen often, but every once in a while you stumble upon an apartment building that resembles one of those 1980s sitcoms, where everybody’s friends, and all the doors are perpetually left unlocked, and neighbors actually can borrow a cup or sugar or a few eggs or a fifth of bourbon. I lived in one of those buildings for seven years, and while I never borrowed a bourbon from anyone, I have definitely folded someone else’s underwear when they very clearly forgot about their clothes in the drier, and returned to find a thank-you note and some chocolate in return.

Yeah. That kind of building.

I moved in sort of accidentally—or at least a little faster than I normally would have: My then-boyfriend and now husband (though we’re separated) is a longtime tenant, and he offered to put me up for few weeks at his place the day after José…

View original post 1,216 more words

Hi, my name is Heather and I live in Barbados. I started this blog to promote my country as well as the Caribbean region and also for light hearted interests like the love of landscapes, architecture, history and writing. While the purpose is clear, the precise content is not so I am going to ramble on on this journey to fulfillment of musing on things worthwhile, not the usual humdrum of existence. If ever, you think there is something I should consider for my musings, just let me know.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Recent Comments

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,395 other followers

